Your Development & Design Resource

Anyone else seeing this in their referers?!

Seeing a referer from a pretty popular infamous Lotus Community spammer, but a quick check to their site didn't show a single inbound link. Could these bastards be using a bot to generate fake referers for those bloggers that still post them?!

Is using a bot to referer-spam me?!

Those will blogs, check it out and report back!

About the author: Chris Toohey

Thought Leadership, Web & Mobile Application Development, Solutions Integration, Technical Writing & Mentoring

A published developer and webmaster of, Chris Toohey specializes in platform application development, solutions integration, and evangelism of platform capabilities and best practices.

More from is powered by IBM Notes Domino XPages & hosted by Prominic.NET

Contact Us

Use our Contact / Feedback form or one of these email addresses:

Creative Commons License

Except where otherwise noted, by Chris Toohey is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.